MENU

2019 WHL Playoffs

2019_WHL_Playoffs

 

The third round of the 2019 WHL Playoffs saw the Edmonton Oil Kings face the Prince Albert Raiders in the Eastern Conference Championship, with the Raiders claiming a 4-2 series win.

The Oil Kings entered the playoffs as Central Division champions; their fourth title in modern franchise history and first since the 2013-14 season.

 

Round 3 – Eastern Conference Championship – Prince Albert wins series 4-2

Edmonton-600x600
 Edmonton Oil Kings  Prince Albert Raiders
 (42-18-4-4)  (54-10-2-2)
 1st Central  1st East
 vs. PA regular season (1-2-1-0)  vs. EDM regular season (3-1-0-0)

 

 

Round 2 – Eastern Conference Semi-Final – Edmonton wins series 4-0

Edmonton-600x600
 Edmonton Oil Kings  Calgary Hitmen
 (42-18-4-4)  (36-26-5-1)
 1st Central  3rd Central
 vs. CGY regular season (7-0-1-0)  vs. EDM regular season (1-6-1-0)

 

 

Round 1 – Eastern Conference Quarter-Final – Edmonton wins series 4-2

Edmonton-600x600 Medicine_Hat-600x600
 Edmonton Oil Kings  Medicine Hat Tigers
 (42-18-4-4)  (35-27-4-2)
 1st Central  1st Wild Card
 vs. MH regular season (5-0-0-1)  vs. EDM regular season (1-3-2-0)

 

Game Schedule & Results

Round 3: Prince Albert wins series 4-2

Game 1 Friday, April 19 Edmonton 0 at Prince Albert 1 RECAP HIGHLIGHTS
Game 2 Saturday, April 20 Edmonton 4 at Prince Albert 3 OT RECAP HIGHLIGHTS
Game 3 Tuesday, April 23 Prince Albert 1 at Edmonton 5 RECAP HIGHLIGHTS
Game 4 Wednesday, April 24 Prince Albert 2 at Edmonton 1 RECAP HIGHLIGHTS
Game 5 Friday, April 26 Edmonton 0 at Prince Albert 4 RECAP HIGHLIGHTS
Game 6 Sunday, April 28 Prince Albert 4 at Edmonton 2 RECAP HIGHLIGHTS

 

Round 2: Edmonton wins series 4-0

Game 1 Saturday, April 6 Calgary 2 at Edmonton 3 OT RECAP HIGHLIGHTS
Game 2 Sunday, April 7 Calgary 1 at Edmonton 4 RECAP HIGHLIGHTS
Game 3 Tuesday, April 9 Edmonton 2 at Calgary 1 OT RECAP HIGHLIGHTS
Game 4 Wednesday, April 10 Edmonton 6 at Calgary 0 RECAP HIGHLIGHTS

 

Round 1: Edmonton wins series 4-2

Game 1 Saturday, March 23 Medicine Hat 2 at Edmonton 1 RECAP HIGHLIGHTS
Game 2 Sunday, March 24 Medicine Hat 3 at Edmonton 4 RECAP HIGHLIGHTS
Game 3 Tuesday, March 26 Edmonton 0 at Medicine Hat 5 RECAP HIGHLIGHTS
Game 4 Wednesday, March 27 Edmonton 5 at Medicine Hat 1 RECAP HIGHLIGHTS
Game 5 Friday, March 29 Medicine Hat 4 at Edmonton 5 RECAP HIGHLIGHTS
Game 6 Sunday, March 31 Edmonton 4 at Medicine Hat 3 OT RECAP HIGHLIGHTS 

 

Click here to view the entire Edmonton Oil Kings playoff schedule.

 

Oil Kings Playoff Pass

 

2019 WHL Playoff Pass - Twitter

Buy_Now

 

WHL Playoff Brackets

Click here to view the entire WHL Playoff brackets.