MENU

Oil Kings announce 2019-20 Promotional Schedule

 

The Edmonton Oil Kings are excited to announce 10 theme games as part of their 2019-20 Promotional Schedule.

The schedule features eight returning games from last season, including Home Opener, Star Wars Night, Teddy Bear Toss presented by The Brick, New Year’s Fireworks Frenzy, WHL Suits Up with Don Cherry presented by RE/MAX, Superhero Night, Fan Appreciation Day and Team Awards.

New to the schedule this season will be United Against Cancer and Cartoon Festival.

The full 2019-20 Promotional Schedule is as follows:

  • Sunday, September 22 – Home Opener
  • Saturday, October 26 – Cartoon Festival
  • Saturday, November 9 – Star Wars Night*
  • Saturday, December 7 – Teddy Bear Toss*
  • Wednesday, January 1 – New Year’s Fireworks Frenzy
  • Friday, January 17 – WHL Suits Up with Don Cherry
  • Saturday, February 1 – United Against Cancer
  • Friday, March 6 – Superhero Night
  • Sunday, March 15 – Fan Appreciation Day
  • Saturday, March 21 – Team Awards

*Specialty jersey game

The Oil Kings will also host a pair of specialty Monday games during the 2019-20 season, starting with Remembrance Day on November 11 versus the Tri-City Americans, followed by Family Day on February 17 versus the Lethbridge Hurricanes. Each game will be a 2:00 PM MT puck drop.

During the holiday season, the Oil Kings play their final home game before the break on Friday, December 13 versus the Swift Current Broncos at 7:00 PM MT, then return to Rogers Place to host the Red Deer Rebels on Saturday, December 28 at 7:00 PM MT. Before the winter break is complete, the Oil Kings will play host to the Moose Jaw Warriors on Friday, January 3 at 7:00 PM MT, followed by the Saskatoon Blades on Sunday, January 5 at 2:00 PM MT.

School will be in session on Tuesday, February 25 at 11:00 AM when the Oil Kings host the Winnipeg ICE for the annual Hockey Hooky.

Team Awards on Saturday, March 21 at 7:00 PM MT will also serve as the team’s final home game of the regular season.

For the Oil Kings complete 2019-20 regular season schedule, click here.

Single game tickets for the 2019-20 season go on sale to the public this Wednesday, August 21 at 10:00 AM MT. For more details or to purchase, visit OilKings.ca.

EOK365 Season Seat Memberships, Five-Star Plans and Flex Packs for the Edmonton Oil Kings 2019-20 regular season are on sale now! Ticket packages start at just $99 per seat. Call 780-414-GOAL (4625) or email sales@oilkings.ca for more information.

 

More News
WHL Highlight of the Night: Vladimir Alistrov - November 17, 2019
7 hours ago
3:22
HIGHLIGHTS: Brandon Wheat Kings vs. Edmonton Oil Kings
21 hours ago
GALLERY: Brandon Wheat Kings vs. Edmonton Oil Kings
21 hours ago
Schaufler's first goal secures thrilling finish, comeback point for Oil Kings
22 hours ago
Oil Kings to be featured twice on Sportsnet's 2019-20 CHL Broadcast Schedule
1 day ago
Wawanesa Insurance launches the Wawanesa Toy Drive in partnership with the CHL
1 day ago