MENU

Oil Kings to be featured twice on Sportsnet’s 2019-20 CHL Broadcast Schedule

CHL

 

The stars of the Canadian Hockey League are ready to shine in Sportsnet’s broadcast spotlight with exclusive national coverage of the 2019-20 CHL season.

CHL fans across the country can enjoy 19 regular season games on Sportsnet beginning Sunday November 17 through Saturday March 21.  The broadcast schedule also includes the 2020 Kubota CHL/NHL Top Prospects Game on January 16, multi-game playoff coverage, and the entire 2020 Memorial Cup Presented by Kia set for May 21-31 in Kelowna.

2019-20 CHL Broadcast Schedule on Sportsnet

November 2019:

  • Sunday Nov. 17, Moose Jaw @ Saskatoon, 1:30 pm MT (Sportsnet)*
  • Saturday Nov. 23, Mississauga @ Ottawa, 1:30 pm MT (Sportsnet)*
  • Sunday Nov. 24, Sudbury @ Oshawa, 12:00 pm MT (Sportsnet)*

 December 2019:

  • Sunday Dec. 1, Drummondville @ Rimouski, 1:00 pm MT (Sportsnet)
  • Friday Dec. 6, Owen Sound @ London, 5:30 pm MT (Sportsnet East, Ontario & Pacific)
  • Sunday Dec. 8, Gatineau @ Ottawa, 12:00 pm MT (Sportsnet)
  • Saturday Dec. 14, Kingston @ Hamilton, 2:00 pm MT (Sportsnet East, Ontario & Pacific)*
  • Monday Dec. 30, Edmonton @ Calgary, 7:00 pm MT (Sportsnet)

 January 2020 :

  • Sunday Jan. 5, Saskatoon @ Edmonton, 1:00 pm MT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Saturday Jan. 11, Val-d’Or @ Quebec, 1:30 pm MT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)*
  • Thursday Jan. 16, Kubota CHL/NHL Top Prospects Game, 5:00 pm MT (Sportsnet East, Ontario & Pacific, Sportsnet 360)*
  • Thursday Jan. 23, London @ Windsor, 5:00 pm MT (Sportsnet)
  • Saturday Jan. 25, Kingston @ Oshawa, 12:00 pm MT (Sportsnet)*

February 2020:

  • Saturday Feb. 1, Red Deer @ Calgary, 1:30 pm MT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)*
  • Sunday Feb. 16, Quebec @ Rimouski, 1:00 pm MT (Sportsnet East, Ontario & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Saturday Feb. 22, Oshawa @ Hamilton, 2:00 pm MT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Saturday Feb. 29, Barrie @ Ottawa, 1:30 pm MT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, Pacific & Sportsnet ONE)*

March 2020:

  • Sunday Mar. 8, Kitchener @ Windsor, 12:00 pm MT (Sportsnet)
  • Saturday Mar. 14, Soo & London, 2:00 pm MT (Sportsnet)*
  • Saturday Mar. 21, Moncton @ Halifax, 1:00 pm MT (Sportsnet)

All games available on Sportsnet NOW

*Games available live on NHL Network

Broadcast details for the CHL Playoffs and the 2020 Memorial Cup Presented by Kia will be announced at a later date.

This is the sixth season of a 12-year partnership between the CHL and Sportsnet.

More News
Oil Kings sign 2020 CHL Import Draft selection Janis Svanenbergs
3 days ago
Cossa recounts experiences through fires, flooding and COVID-19 in hometown Fort McMurray
5 days ago
Oil Kings select Janis Svanenbergs in CHL Import Draft
2 weeks ago
Reimer invited to Hockey Canada's virtual U-17 camp, Hill named Director of Operations for U-17 Hockey Challenge
2 weeks ago
Chatting with Cheese showcases talent, camaraderie of CHL support staff
3 weeks ago
Robertson & Cossa invited to Hockey Canada's U-20 summer development camp; Cheeseman named to Canada's World Juniors staff
4 weeks ago